Ubuntu Hibernate

Since the harddisk in my lab PC was replaced for useless reason 😦 and since the pc can not connect to the internet because the new installed windows had no driver for the LAN card (can not find the driver for the motherboard), I chose to use Ubuntu (Hardy), cause I’m used to it already since my laptop also using Ubuntu (Linux Mint Daryna). And everything worked perfectly, the LAN card’s functioning right away, I can connect to the internet! Stupid windows 😦

Anyway, there was this one problem I experienced myself, and also heard many people did, with Ubuntu: Hibernation. I can not do it in my laptop. But in this lab PC, I can! Wow, I was so amazed! I read somewhere that hibernation’s related to hardware type too, so i don’t know if the pc’s hardware compatible or people in Ubuntu had fixed this problem in Hardy. Either way, I’m so satisfied! πŸ™‚

Great job, guys!

~ by overblaze on October 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
