National Novel Writing Month

When I opened my dashboard today, I accidentally saw this link to a blog about National Novel Writing Month in the What’s hot of wordpress news. It’s about writing a 50000 words novel along November and submit it at the end of November. No money prize, only a web badge and certificate. But most valuable prize is, aside from the manuscript itself as stated in the FAQ of NaNoWriMo, the pride and satisfaction of being able to write and finish a novel of your own which will be read by many people I assume.

I’ve been wanting to write some novel, and it seemed to be a good chance for me to start. But unfortunately, no idea yet. Furthermore, since the event started since November 1, I wonder if I can still join. But it seems that what matter is to finish 50000-words novel by the end of this month, I think it’s still possible to join. What do you think?

~ by overblaze on November 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “National Novel Writing Month”

  1. Hi, I signed up for NaNoWriMo but haven’t written much yet. I think you can sign up anytime since the goal is just to be finished by the end of November. If you’re thinking about it, I suggest starting and seeing how it goes. Even if you don’t finish by the end of the month, at least you’ll have something to work with. Good luck!

  2. wow! i want too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
